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Department of Natural Resources, AM/7 Certification for Safe Transport of Refrigeration EQuipment

P.O. Box 7921 Form 4500-130
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7921 Revised 12-05, Page 1 of 2 DNR Facility 1D#:

NOTICE: This form is authorized by Section 285.59, Wis. Stats., and Chapter NR 488, Wis. Adm. Code. Completion of this form is mandatory. Penalties
for not submitting this form range from $100 to $1000. Personally identifiable information included on this form may be used for verification with other state
agencies or programs and may be provided to requesters as required by Wisconsin's Open Records law [ss. 19.31-19.39, Wis. Stats.].

A. INSTRUCTIONS: Complete this certification if your operation transports refrigeration or air-conditioning equipment that may
contain regulated refrigerants (CFCs, HCFCs, HFCs or PFCs) and is destined for salvaging or dismantling. Individuals transporting
their own personal equipment or transporting salvaged vehicles in a manner which will not interfere with the refrigeration or air-
conditioning equipment are exempt from this certification. If you operation is currently licensed by the DNR to transport solid waste
under ch. NR 500-520, Wis. Adm. Code, enter your license number.

Sign Form in Section B and submit fee as determined in Section D. Your facility must also submit Form 9400-568, Social Security
Number/FEIN Collection Request, and must not be delinquent on state taxes to qualify for this certification.

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY. Incomplete, unsigned or illegible forms will be returned.

Name of Business or Governmental Agency: Phone:

Facility Address: City: Zip Code:

Name of Contact Person: Title: County:

Contact Person Address (if different and needed for mail delivery): Contact phone (if different):

B. CERTIFICATION STATEMENT: An authorized person must read and sign below. The undersigned certifies that this is a true,
complete and accurate statement for safe transport certification pursuant to s. 285.59, Wis. Stats. and ch. NR 488, Wis. Adm. Code:

I hereby certify that no regulated refrigerants will be knowingly or negligently released to the environment during the transport of
any equipment for salvaging or dismantling except for minimal releases which occur as a result of refrigerant recovery efforts.

Authorized Signature Title Date Signed

NOTE - You will receive a receipt for this certification and fees. The receipt must be retained at your office or facility. A copy of the receipt must
be placed in each vehicle used for safe transport, and must be presented to Department of Natural Resources personnel on request [s. NR 488.06(3),
Wis. Adm. Code]. This certification must be renewed annually if you continue safe transport activities. You will be sent a renewal form prior to the
expiration date.
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Fee Paid: $ Expiration Date:

Region: Date Processed:
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C. SAFE TRANSPORT DESCRIPTION: Please provide a clear, concise description of your safe transport methods, including the
types of air-conditioning or refrigeration equipment to be transported; collection, loading, securing and unloading methods; and all
handling devices (e.g., hand-truck, appliance dolly, ramps, etc.). Attach additional pages as necessary.

D. LIST OF VEHICLES TO BE USED FOR SAFE TRANSPORT: List the number and type of vehicles (self-propelled
vehicles, not each roll-off or trailer) which will be used for safe transport activities during the next year, as this information is used to
determine your annual fee (see Section E, below). Attach additional pages if necessary.

# of Vehicles Type of vehicle

E. ANNUAL FEE DETERMINATION: Please complete the table below. The annual base fee to certify safe transport is $75.00
plus $25.00 for each vehicle expected to be used during the next year for safe transport of refrigeration equipment for the purposes of
salvaging or dismantling [s. NR 488.11(1)(d), Wis. Adm. Code]. The $75.00 base fee is waived if your operation is currently
registered for refrigerant recovery under s.285.59, Stats. (Form 4500-129, "REGISTRATION TO SALVAGE OR DISMANTLE
REFRIGERATION EQUIPMENT"). If you are so registered, enter your 9-digit DNR registration number below*. However, you are
still required to submit $25.00 for each vehicle you will use for safe transport.

DESCRIPTION OF FEES AMOUNT
1. ANNUAL BASE FEE: $75.00 if NOT currently registered for refrigerant recovery under NR488, Wis. Adm. $
2. ANNUAL BASE FEE: $0.00 if currently registered™ for refrigerant recovery under NR488, Wis. Adm. Code - NONE -
3. VEHICLE FEE: Number of vehicles used for safe transport (from D above) times $25 = Vehicle Fee $
— - > — -
Registered to recover refrigerants? __Yes _ No DNR Registration Number: TOTAL: $

Make check payable to Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources and return with this completed form to:

Refrigerant Registration Program, AM/7
Wisconsin DNR Questions? Call 608/264-6049
P.O. Box 7921 Visit Program website at //dnr.wi.gov/org/aw/air/reg/refrig/
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7921
(\ PRINTED
. MON RECYCLED
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State of Wisconsin Social Security Number / FEIN Collection Request
Department of Natural Resources

PO Box 7921, Madison WI 53707-7921 Form 9400-568 (R 11/01)

Notice: Individuals are required to provide a social security number (SSN) or Federal Employer Federal Identification Number (FEIN) to
be used as specified below.

1. Provide the SSN for the Department to consult with the Department of Workforce Development to determine whether the
applicant is delinquent in court-ordered child or family support payments:

. under s. 29.024(2g)(a)Wis. Stats., when applying for a hunting, fishing or personal license, permit or certification
° under 299.08(1), Wis. Stats., when applying for certain occupational licenses or approvals

2. Provide the SSN or FEIN for the Department to consult with the Department of Revenue to determine whether the applicant is
delinquent in paying Wisconsin taxes:

o under s. 29.024(2r)(a) and 299.07(1), Wis. Stats., when applying for certain occupation-related licenses or approvals
. Laws for tax delinquency determination require an individual to submit a social security number. Applicants who are not
individuals [i.e. businesses] are required to provide a Federal Employer Federal Identification Number (FEIN).

The Department cannot process your application for a license, permit, approval, certification or renewal unless you provide the
information requested. Information collected on this form is confidential. The number SHALL NOT be disclosed to any other person
except the Department of Workforce Development or the Department of Revenue. By requesting SSN and FEIN data on a form that is
separate from applications and renewals, the Department is taking extra steps to assure the confidentiality of this information.

Purpose: The 1999 Wisconsin Acts 9 and 32 set requirements for people and businesses licensed, registered, certified, or permitted to
conduct business in Wisconsin to provide their Social Security Number or Federal Employer Identification Number. The purpose of this
law is to help collect child support from parents [section 49.857(2)(b)5, Wis. Stats.] and collect taxes from individuals and businesses
[section 73.0301(2)(c)2, Wis. Stats.] that are delinquent in their payments. This law also requires the Department of Natural Resources
to deny or revoke the licenses, permits, registrations or certifications to these individuals and businesses [sections 29.024, 299.07 and
299.08 Wis. Stats.].

For copies of the State Statutes, contact the Wisconsin Revisor of Statutes Bureau.

° Visit their internet site at http://www.leqgis.state.wi.us/rsb/ or
. If you do not have internet access, call (608) 266-2011.

Instructions

Print or type clearly and provide complete information for DNR processing purposes. Include:

e Your name, phone number, address and Social Security Number (SSN) if your application is for any personal
license, permit, registration or certification.

e Your name, phone number, address and Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) if your application is for
any business license, permit, registration or certification.

Sign and mail this completed form along with your license, permit, certification or registration application or renewal form.

NOTE: If you have multiple licenses, permits, certifications and registrations, you are likely to be asked to
complete separate forms with each type of application or renewal.

Applicant Information

Last Name First M| Telephone Number SSN For Individual
Business Business Telephone Number |FEIN For Business
Address City State |ZIP Code

Certification

| certify that information provided on this form is true and correct.

Applicant Signature Date Signed

DNR Use Only

License, Registration, Certification or Permit Type License, Registration, Certification or Permit Number
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